Logo
The KryoInnoNetz is a research and development network. In a joint venture small and medium sized companies and research institutions develop products and processes to make use of cryogen fuel in combustion engines. The basis of the cryogen fuel are natural and biogas.

 

Regional Energy Conversion - Local Energy Utilisation

Based on the aspects of a decentralised and diverse energy supply the network aims to establish regional supply chains to produce and utilise cryogen fuel. Especially at centres of environmental pollution the cryogen fuel lend itself to be utilised as a replacement for diesel and dead oil. The origin of the fuel is provided by liquefied natural gas and supplementary by biogas in liquefied form. For the realisation of this scheme of a regional circular economy of energy supply the network partners address a variety of thematic priorities.

Research and Development Priorities

  • The production of biogas in fuel qualitiy. This includes the cleaning and upgrading of biogas to a methan level of about 96 per cent, while at the same time reducing harmful substances and the deep freezing of the gas to provide it in liquefied form.
  • The development of stationary and transportable cryo container in different dimensions as the foundation of the supply chain logistics.
  • The conception of the supply as a time-critical logistic chain to factor in the warming of the cryo fuel, as well as existing structures and requirements..
  • The utilisation of the cryo fuel in diesel engines. This includes the development of procedures and modules to modify diesel engines to allow the direct injection of the cryo fuel into the combustion chamber.

Network Partners and Funding

The participating partners are businesses and research institutions from different branches and fields. The network is further supplemented by additional international associated partners.

If you are interested to join us or looking for cooperation in the fields of LNG and LBG, please contact us.

The network is funded by the federal ministry for economic affairs and energy within the funding programme "Zentrales Innovationsprogramm Mittelstand" (ZIM http://www.zim-bmwi.de).

Partners

Logo
Das KryoInnoNetz ist ein Forschungs- und Entwicklungsnetzwerk. In einem Verbund aus kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen erarbeiten die Netzwerkpartner Produkte und Verfahren zur Verwendung von kryogenem Kraftstoff in Kraftmaschinen. Die Grundlage für den Kryokraftstoff bilden Erd- und Biogas.

 

Regionale Energieumwandlung - lokale Energieverwertung

Unter den Gesichtspunkten der Dezentralisierung und Diversifikation der Energieversorgung verfolgt das Netzwerk das Ziel der Etablierung von regionalen Versorgungsstrukturen mit denen der Kryokraftstoff regional produziert und verwertet werden kann. Insbesondere für die Nutzung an Schwerpunkten der Umweltverschmutzung bietet sich der Kryokraftstoff als Alternative zu Diesel und Schweröl an. Den Ausgangspunkt für den Kryokraftstoff bilden Erdgas in verflüssigter Form (LNG) und alternativ oder ergänzend verflüssigtes Biogas. Für die Realisierung dieses Vorhabens setzt das Netzwerk an mehreren Themenschwerpunkten an.

Forschungs- und Entwicklungsschwerpunkte

  • Die Produktion von Biogas in Kraftstoffqualität. Dies beinhaltet die Reinigung und Aufbereitung des Biogases auf einen Methangehalt von mindestens 96 %, bei einer Reduktion der bei der Verbrennung für den Motor schädlichen Schadstoffe sowie das Tiefkühlen.

  • Die Entwicklung von transportablen und stationären Kryobehältern für den flüssigen Kryokraftstoff in verschiedenen Größenordnungen zur Realisierung der Versorgungskette.

  • Die Konzeption der Versorgung als zeitkritische Logistikkette unter Berücksichtigung der Erwärmung des Kryokraftstoffs sowie bestehender Strukturen und Anforderungen.

  • Die Verwertung des Kraftstoffes in Dieselmotoren. Dies umfasst die Entwicklung von Verfahren und Baugruppen zur Modifikation von Dieselmotoren, die eine Direktzufuhr des Kryokraftstoffs in den Verbrennungsraum ermöglichen.

Partner und Förderung

Die beteiligten Partner sind Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen und Fachrichtungen. Ergänzt wird das Netzwerk durch weitere internationale assoziierte Partner.

Das Netzwerk steht weiteren Partnern zur Mitarbeit und Kooperationen zu den Themen LNG und LBG offen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter: Kontakt.

Gefördert wird das Netzwerk durch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie im Rahmen des zentralen Innovationsprogramms Mittelstand (ZIM, http://www.zim-bmwi.de).

Partner